RosmarOps

Observatory › GitHub Copilot

GitHub Copilot on Windows: what it can do on your computer

GitHub · Terminal program (CLI), Code editor extension, Cloud · Reviewed on 29 October 2026

What RosmarOps does with this agent

Detected since RosmarOps 0.1.0: RosmarOps finds it on your computer but doesn't score it yet.

Security change history

Only changes that affect what it can do on your computer or with your accounts. Nothing is deleted: corrections stay on record.

  1. 28 October 2026 · Where data is sent

    Before: No announced way to follow one cloud agent session from several places.

    Now: The same cloud agent session can be started and followed from the GitHub app, VS Code, the CLI and the web. The session runs in GitHub's cloud. Availability not stated.

    Checked on 28 October 2026 against the official changelog. Official source

  2. 28 October 2026 · What it can reach

    Before: No announced way to run one Copilot agent task across several repositories at once.

    Now: Copilot projects run agent work across several repositories in parallel sessions, in the GitHub Copilot app, available from 28 October 2026.

    Checked on 28 October 2026 against the official changelog. Official source

  3. 28 October 2026 · Instructions

    Before: No announced way for Copilot automations to propose changes to themselves.

    Now: Copilot automations, cloud repository workflows run by hand, on events or on a schedule, can learn from their outcomes and propose improvements for the user to review and approve. Availability not stated.

    Checked on 28 October 2026 against the official changelog. Official source

  4. 27 October 2026 · Credentials

    Before: No announced way for a GitHub App to use Copilot for an organization without a signed-in user.

    Now: A GitHub App installed on an organization can request Copilot without a signed-in user, with a short-lived installation token and the read-only «Copilot Requests» permission. Public preview; usage is billed to the organization.

    Checked on 29 October 2026 against the official changelog. Official source

Sources and data

Vendor's reply

None received. If the vendor sends one, it is published here, signed and dated, without changing anything above.

See a factual error? Tell us, with the source: legal@rosmarops.com

Read from the vendor's documentation and source code, each fact with its date and source. Not a security guarantee or advice.